Travel

Day 1: Road deeper into the Mountains

Rainy day, high spirits to ride further and move on to new destinations. It is never to easy to start an adventurous trip when you have some responsibility while on the trip. Nevertheless, I was geared up and powered with some of the best scenes and moments to come by in the days to come. With my new motorcycle around I have always been possessive and so very careful.
While we were leave on the trip I had to lead the group. Enjoying the rains, the lovely power the motorcycle has and the lovely road which is open to all the possible adventure. Everything was great until we stop at one of the traffic jams on the mountains. It is painful to wait specially when you know what is expected in a couple of corners. Leaning, manuvering and moving forward I head forward followed by other chaps on the their motorcycle. I came across a lot of people who appreciated the motorcycle and enjoyed the beauty it holds on the treacherous road. felt, respected, proud and above all lucky enough to own something so beautiful and so powerful.

Everything was smooth until I took a decision to follow a stupid guy riding a royal enfield. following him for a bit I did not think twice when he took a sharp turn riding above the rocks and heading forward. Instead of stopping and looking for an alternative i followed him. Boom, I was on the ground. The Clutch lever broke. The 32nd kilometre of the trip I practically have a broken clutch lever. Irritated depressed and above all heart-broken i took the motorcycle on the side with the help of my fellow riders and friends. Checked her out, in detail. Assuring and reassuring of no further damages i told everyone that i was completely ok but was really worried about the motorcycle and the damage done to it.

img_4206-copy

I had no choice but to hold the lever properly and ride slowly to the nearest stopped which we had planned for and think of an alternative. With the bad mood and not a very great start to the trip i was depressed and just thinking about what could have possibly gone wrong than just the lever. Had absolutely no problem or even a scratch which was indeed a great sign.
Before i geared up for the ride further I tie up the lever with the rear view mirror to create a tension and keeping the lever in place i moved on.

Least interested in riding my motorcycle and seeing the beautiful terrain I just wanted to end the day and go to bed. I was not even ready to open the throttle while on a good smooth road. My heart sank just in the incident which played on again and again making me more guilty of my decision.

img_41841-copy1

Reaching Keylong, I parked the motorcycle in a proper place and freshened up not even wanting to see it and feel even more depressed. I dozed off.

6 thoughts on “Day 1: Road deeper into the Mountains”

Leave a Reply

