Ride, Self-Realisation, Travel

Off the tarmac and back to the reality

The terrain in the this part of the country (India) keeps on changing. The road which leads to the highest motorable road in the world – The Mighty Khardung la is no easy task. Though not too far from the beautiful town of leh it has the charm of its own. With the distance of less than 50 kms it gives you a summary of the entire experience you have had reaching the city of leh from Manali. Treacherous, bumpy and filled with huge boulder it truly is a gruelling activity but upon reaching it all goes away. The word pain doesn’t exist and something else takes it places.

ROH_3562

A stretch of road called ‘More Plains’ have one of the best views one can have for miles and miles away. No doubt the freshly laid tarmac and ever changing view of the mountains it has its own challenges. While riding in ‘More Plains’ I decided venturing into the off road. It is rarely done by anyone passing by. I was a bit worried but still itched on going for it. It was pure madness. Shouting in the helmet and enjoying the view and that freedom I never felt before. I felt like I was the only one on the planet and I can whatever I wish to. Though the excitement was short-lived as I had soon spotted bushes with HUGE thorns on it. Jamming the breaks I stopped at one of the clear spots to check the tyres but to my dismay the muddy patch which looked solid was a bit moist and was slowly taking my stand inside. I had no other choice but to turn around and ride back soon to the tarmac.

IMG_3767

IMG_3766

It was all good with the tyres thankfully. It was time to ride on the tarmac in the straight line 😦 Thankfully i was saved and in a very different way had the nature answered my questions on why do people avoid riding the way i did

IMG_2134

Like us on Facebook to enjoy the photos and to also be a part of the trips We organise.

Leave a Reply

